Courses

Humanities Department

Steven Mark, Chairperson of the Humanities Department

John Favret, Coordinator of the Art Program
Kirk T. Hughes, Coordinator of the Honors Program
Karyn L. Smith, Coordinator of the Writing Center

  • Art
  • Computer Graphics
  • Digital Arts
  • Graphic Design
  • Communications
  • English
  • Foreign Language
  • Journalism
  • Music
  • Philosophy
  • Theater Arts
Faculty
Phone (203)
Office
Web Page
Email
Eleanor J. Bloom
     Instructor of English
332-5269
BH-215f
EBloom@hcc.commnet.edu
Thomas C.  Brenner
     Instructor of Art and Graphics
332-5980
LH-B220
TBrenner@hcc.commnet.edu
Edwena Chance
     Professor of English
332-8557
BH-215a
EChance@hcc.commnet.edu
John Favret
     Professor of Graphic Design
332-5116
LH-B231
JFavret@hcc.commnet.edu
Edward Fians
     Lecturer of Philosophy & English
332-5130
BH-215c
EFians@hcc.commnet.edu
Stephanie A. Hart
     Professor of English
332-5142
BH-215h
SHart@hcc.commnet.edu
Kirk T. Hughes
     Assistant Professor of English
332-5137
BH-229
KHughes@hcc.commnet.edu
Steven Mark
     Professor of English
Chairperson of the Humanities Department
332-5065
BH-234
SMark@hcc.commnet.edu
Driss Mellouk
     Instructor of Foreign Languages
332-5974
BH-215b
DMellouk@hcc.commnet.edu
Jamilet Ortiz
     Assistant Professor of Spanish
332-5141
BH-215b
JOrtiz@hcc.commnet.edu
Andrew Pinto
     Associate Professor of Art
332-5173
LH-B232
APinto@hcc.commnet.edu
Grant Clifford Roti
     Professor of English
332-5135
BH-215f
GRoti@hcc.commnet.edu
Geoffrey Sheehan
     Professor of Theater Arts
332-5270
LH-A229
GSheehan@hcc.commnet.edu
Karyn L. Smith
     Assistant Professor of English
332-5133
BH-215h
KSmith@hcc.commnet.edu
Michael D. Stein
     Professor of Art
332-5132
LH-B232
MStein@hcc.commnet.edu
Mary Ann Valovcin
     Professor of English
332-5136
BH-229
MValovcin@hcc.commnet.edu
Stacie Vos
     Lecturer of English
332-5298
SVos@hcc.commnet.edu