Courses

Humanities Department

Rebecca Adams, Chairperson of the Humanities Department

  • Art
  • Computer Graphics
  • Digital Arts
  • Graphic Design
  • Communications
  • English
  • Foreign Language
  • Journalism
  • Music
  • Philosophy
  • Theater Arts
Faculty
Phone (203)
Office
Web Page
Email
Rebecca Adams
     Associate Professor of English
Chairperson of the Humanities Department
332-8578
BH-230
RAdams@hcc.commnet.edu
Eleanor J. Bloom
     Instructor of English
332-5269
BH-215f
EBloom@hcc.commnet.edu
Thomas C.  Brenner
     Instructor of Art and Graphics
332-5980
LH-B220
TBrenner@hcc.commnet.edu
Edwena Chance
     Professor of English
332-8557
BH-215a
EChance@hcc.commnet.edu
John Favret
     Professor of Graphic Design
Coordinator of the Art Program
332-5116
LH-B231
JFavret@hcc.commnet.edu
Stephanie A. Hart
     Professor of English
332-5142
BH-215h
SHart@hcc.commnet.edu
Kirk T. Hughes
     Assistant Professor of English
332-5137
BH-229
KHughes@hcc.commnet.edu
Steven Mark
     Professor of English
332-5065
BH-234
SMark@hcc.commnet.edu
Driss Mellouk
     Instructor of Foreign Languages
332-5974
BH-215b
DMellouk@hcc.commnet.edu
Jamilet Ortiz
     Assistant Professor of Spanish
332-5141
BH-215b
JOrtiz@hcc.commnet.edu
Andrew Pinto
     Associate Professor of Art
332-5173
LH-B232
APinto@hcc.commnet.edu
Grant Clifford Roti
     Professor of English
332-5135
BH-215f
GRoti@hcc.commnet.edu
Geoffrey Sheehan
     Professor of Theater Arts
332-5270
LH-A229
GSheehan@hcc.commnet.edu
Karyn L. Smith
     Assistant Professor of English
332-5133
BH-215h
KSmith@hcc.commnet.edu
Michael D. Stein
     Professor of Art
332-5132
LH-B232
MStein@hcc.commnet.edu
Mary Ann Valovcin
     Professor of English
332-5136
BH-229
MValovcin@hcc.commnet.edu